Helping You Buy, Build, or Renovate Your Home

Contact Us join today!

Board of Directors

Board of Directors 2016/2017

Darren Cranston

Polygon Homes

1st Vice Chair
Larry Clay

Clay Construction

2nd Vice Chair
Garret Wall

Centra Windows

Avtar Johl
Platinum Group of Companies       

Immediate Past
Dan Glavind

Dick's Lumber & Building Supplies


Blake Hudema - via ALLEGRO Development Company Ltd.      

Blake Ponuick – Preston Mobility 

Matt Robinson - Monarch Floor & Window Coverings

Ian Moes  - Kuhn LLP     

Jake Fry - Smallworks Studios / Laneway Housing Inc.

Janai York - Glacier Media Group     

Jason Wolfe  - FortisBC    

Lynn Harrison - Harrison Marketing     

Mark Cooper - Shakespeare Homes and Renovations Inc.  

Randy Chin - RBC Financial        

Rob Currie – Basement Systems Vancouver Inc.    

Ron Rapp - Morningstar Homes Ltd.

Todd Senft – reVISION Custom Home Renovations Inc.    

GVHBA Past Chairs

The Greater Vancouver Home Builders’ Association is grateful to these past chairs. They have unselfishly dedicated their time, talent and energy to the growth, prestige, dignity and integrity of our Association. Their conscientious hard work has made GVHBA the success that it is today.

1970 Eric Helmer*
1971 Walt Schmid*
1972 Neal Vandergugten*
1973 Albert Koehli*
1974 Larry Bourne
1975 Rod S. McKenzie
1976 Robert (Bob) Heath
1977 Ernie W.T. Hnatiuk
1978 Barry Jackson
1979 John Boyle
1980 Harold Eisner
1981 Doug Bigelow
1982 Denny Pearce
1983 Tom Douglas
1984 Bill Strain
1985 Neil M. Ziola
1986 Wally F. Miller
1987 Tony Zappone
1988 Willis Graham
1989 Ken Sawatsky
1990 Harald Koehn
1991 Leigh Grelish
1992 Ken Farrish
1993 Ken Farrish (six months)
1993 Stephen Mayhew (six months)
1994 Stephen Mayhew

1995 Gary St. Arnaud
1996 Bill Parneta
1997 David Podmore
1998 Jim McLean
1999 Dennis Woodward
2000 M.J. (Marilyn) Whitemarsh
2001 Robert Barker
2002 Ralph Belisle
2003 Jake Friesen
2004 Bob Rasmus
2005 Gary Friend
2006 Chuck Marr
2007 Dale Barron
2008 John Friswell
2009 Ross J. Gurney
2010 Peter Roskell
2011 Todd Senft
2012 Ben Taddei
2013 Blake Hudema
2014 Lynn Harrison
2015 Ron Rapp
2016 Dan Glavind


* Prior to incorporation in 1974. 

**In 2010, GVHBA changed the title of President to Chair.